Jasper PTSA 2019-2020

Executive Board & Committee Chair Roster

 

We are currently trying to fill our OPEN positions. If you are interested and would like more information, please send an email to president@jasperptsa.org.

 

Executive Board    
     
President Venetia Robertson president@jasperptsa.org
VP – Programs Alice Weaver programs@jasperptsa.org
VP – Membership Carrie Flores membership@jasperptsa.org
VP – Ways & Means Liu Yang waysandmeans@jasperptsa.org
VP – Communications Saadia Alvi communications@jasperptsa.org
Secretary Susan Baer secretary@jasperptsa.org
Treasurer Magesh Kandavadivel treasurer@jasperptsa.org
Parliamentarian Kay McPherson parliamentarian@jasperptsa.org
     
Board    
     
Arts in Education Angie Ng reflections@jasperptsa.org 
Council Delegate Lavina Kayyal councildelegate@jasperptsa.org
Environmental Vinitha Magesh environmental@jasperptsa.org
Hospitality Coleen Difiglia hospitality@jasperptsa.org
Hospitality OPEN hospitality@jasperptsa.org
Social Media Swagata Chowdhury socialmedia@jasperptsa.org
Student Activities (Jagfest) Kelly Farlander studentactivities@jasperptsa.org
Legislative Laura C legislative@jasperptsa.org
Youth Protection OPEN youthprotection@jasperptsa.org
Principal Billie Jean Lee billie-jean.lee@pisd.edu
Faculty Rep Bryan McCord bryan.mccord@pisd.edu
     
Committee Chairs    
Birthday Coordinator Krisinda Lingenfelter birthdays@jasperptsa.org
Office / Volunteer Coordinator Denise Artho volunteers@jasperptsa.org
Cultural Diversity OPEN culturaldiversity@jasperptsa.org
SAGE Chairman Lavina Kayyal sage@jasperptsa.org 
Teacher Treats  Kelly Farlander teachertreats@jasperptsa.org
Teacher Treats Chair Amy Grigson teachertreats@jasperptsa.org
Recommended Reading JoLynn Rude reading@jasperptsa.org
Spirit Wear Chair Margit Molhoff spiritwear@jasperptsa.org
Spirit Wear  OPEN spiritwear@jasperptsa.org
Community Outreach Kathy Hathaway communityoutreach@jasperptsa.org
Plano West Liaison Nadia Ardah planowestliaison@jasperptsa.org

 

 

PTSA General Meetings and Presentations (tentative)

 

September 18, 2019  at 6:30 p.m. – PTSA Meeting & Mental Health Awareness Presentation

October 23, 2019 at 6 p.m. – PTSA Meeting & Drug and Alcohol Presentation

January 22, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. – PTSA Meeting & College Info Presentation

February 19, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. – PTSA Meeting &  Social Media Presentation

April 15, 2020 at 6 p.m. – PTSA Meeting &  Driving Presentation

May 6, 2020 at 11 a.m. – PTSA Meeting &  Meet the Principal

 

Camp Jag

August 3, 209,  9-11:30 a.m. 

 

Jag Walkabout/Schedule Pick-Up

August 31, 2019,  8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Jasper Cafeteria

  

Donor Luncheon (tentative)
(for those that donated $100 or more)

TBD 

 

JagFest

Fall – November 8, 2019

Spring – April 17, 2020

 

Spirit Week

October 28–October 31, 2019

 

Spirit Sales/Market Days

August 21, 2019

September 25, 2019

October 30, 2019

November 20, 2019

January 29, 2020

February 26, 2020

March 25, 2020