Jasper PTSA 2022-2023

 

Executive Board & Committee Chair Roster

 

We are currently trying to fill our OPEN positions. If you are interested or would like more information, please email president@jasperptsa.org. Thank you for your support!

 

Executive Board

President Heather Coleman president@jasperptsa.org
VP – Programs Karen Checkon programs@jasperptsa.org
VP – Membership Kate DeSimone membership@jasperptsa.org
VP – Ways & Means Wendy Song waysandmeans@jasperptsa.org
VP – Communications Aneesha Kolhatkar communications@jasperptsa.org
Secretary Krisinda Lingenfelter secretary@jasperptsa.org
Treasurer Sirisha Vemulapalli treasurer@jasperptsa.org
Parliamentarian Avani Chokshi parliamentarian@jasperptsa.org

Board - Standing Committee Chairs

Arts in Education Angie Ng reflections@jasperptsa.org 
Council Delegate Pamela Royal councildelegate@jasperptsa.org
Environmental OPEN environmental@jasperptsa.org
Student Activities  OPEN studentactivities@jasperptsa.org
Legislative OPEN legislative@jasperptsa.org
Healthy Lifestyles Co-Chair OPEN healthylifestyles@jasperptsa.org
Principal Billie Jean Lee billie-jean.lee@pisd.edu
Faculty Rep Andrea Hendrickson andrea.hendrickson@pisd.edu

Sub-Committee Chairs

Birthday Coordinator Erin Sears birthdays@jasperptsa.org
Office / Volunteer Coordinator OPEN volunteers@jasperptsa.org
Cultural Diversity Chair Gabby Ortega culturaldiversity@jasperptsa.org
SAGE Chair OPEN sage@jasperptsa.org 
Social Media Linsey Sohee Lee socialmedia@jasperptsa.org
Spirit Wear Chair Erin Sears spiritwear@jasperptsa.org
Publicity/Newsletter Chair OPEN newsletter@jasperptsa.org
Community Outreach OPEN communityoutreach@jasperptsa.org
Plano West Liaison Krisinda Lingenfelter planowestliaison@jasperptsa.org

 

 

 

 

Jasper High School PTSA 2022-2023 Calendar

*Dates subject to change. Calendar will be updated throughout the school year.

 

 

 

JULY

July 1– Volunteer Application at www.plano.voly.org

July 20 – Update PISD Parent Portal at https://parentportal.pisd.edu/

 

 

AUGUST

August 6 – Camp Jag – Sessions: 9:00 AM-11:00 AM and 1:00 PM-3:00 PM

August 8– Jasper Walkabout, 9:00AM - 1:00PM and 5:00PM – 7:00PM

August 10 – First Day of School

August 29 – Picture Day (Volunteers Needed 8:30AM-4:30PM)

 

 

SEPTEMBER

September 2 – Student/Teacher Holiday

September 5 – Student Holiday/Staff Work Day

September 8 – Hospitality Coffee & PTSA General Membership Meeting, 9:15AM, Room 1100; Speakers: Jasper Principal Billie-Jean Lee, Jasper Administrators and Counselors

September 12 – Jasper Fall Open House

September 14 - Market Day 

 

 

OCTOBER

October 10 - 11 – Student/Teacher Holiday

October 11 – End of 1st Grading Period

October 12 - Market Day

October 21 – Group Picture Day

October 24-28 – Red Ribbon Week/Spirit Week

October 29 – Homecoming Dance, 7:00-10:00PM (volunteers needed)

 

 

NOVEMBER

November 2 – Jasper PTSA General Membership Meeting, 6:30 PM, Room 1100, Topic TBD

November 9 - Market Day

November 21-25 – Thanksgiving Break Student/Teacher Holiday

 

 

DECEMBER

December 16 – End of 2nd Grading Period/Last Day of 1st Semester (1:00 Dismissal)

December 19 -January 3 – Winter Break Student/Teacher Holiday

 

 

JANUARY

January 4 – Classes Resume

January 11 – Journey to Jag Country

January 16 – Student/Teacher Holiday

January 18 - Market Day

January 19 – Jasper PTSA Membership Meeting, 6:30 PM, Cafeteria, Topic: Pathways to College and Career Readiness

 

 

FEBRUARY

February 15 - Market Day

February 20 – Student/Teacher Holiday

 

 

MARCH

March 3 – End of 3rd Grading Period

March 6–13 – Spring Break Student/Teacher Holiday

 

 

APRIL

April 6,7,10 – Student/Teacher Holiday (April 6 and 10 are Inclement Weather Days)

April 13– Jasper PTSA General Membership Meeting, 6:30 PM, Room 1100, Topic TBD (Election Meeting)

TBD April 22 – Spring Formal (volunteers needed)

April 24 – Student Holiday/Staff Work Day

April 25 – 29 - Teacher Appreciation Week Observed

 

 

MAY

May 11 – Jasper PTSA General Membership Meeting, 12:30 PM, Topic TBD

May 26 – End of Fourth Grading Period/Last Day of School (1:00 Dismissal)

 

 

 

 

 

Social Media Links

Upcoming Events

 

Shop to Donate

Do you love to shop on Amazon? Use Amazon Smile and Jasper PTSA will get a small percentage back from your orders. You will need to use this link each time you order. Thank you, as always, for your continued support of Jasper PTSA.