Jasper PTSA 2021-2022

 

Executive Board & Committee Chair Roster

 

We are currently trying to fill our OPEN positions. If you are interested or would like more information, please email president@jasperptsa.org. Thank you for your support!

 

Executive Board

President Jennifer Nicholson president@jasperptsa.org
VP – Programs Samina Ali programs@jasperptsa.org
VP – Membership Jenny Sideris membership@jasperptsa.org
VP – Ways & Means Wendy Song waysandmeans@jasperptsa.org
VP – Communications Andrea Lise communications@jasperptsa.org
Secretary Holly Slotkin secretary@jasperptsa.org
Treasurer Angela Bao treasurer@jasperptsa.org
Parliamentarian Avani Chokshi parliamentarian@jasperptsa.org
     

Board - Standing Committee Chairs

Arts in Education Angie Ng reflections@jasperptsa.org 
Council Delegate Pamela Royal councildelegate@jasperptsa.org
Environmental Aditya Kumar environmental@jasperptsa.org
Hospitality Elora Chowdhury hospitality@jasperptsa.org
Hospitality Co-Chair Andrea Lise Suriano hospitality@jasperptsa.org
Student Activities (Jagfest) Yemistha Esther Rutnam studentactivities@jasperptsa.org
Student Activities (Jagfest) Johanna Castaneda studentactivities@jasperptsa.org
Legislative Laura C. legislative@jasperptsa.org
Healthy Lifestyles Co-Chair Joe Escobar healthylifestyles@jasperptsa.org
Healthy Lifestyles Co-Chair Natalie Simmons healthylifestyles@jasperptsa.org
Principal Billie Jean Lee billie-jean.lee@pisd.edu
Faculty Rep Andrea Hendrickson andrea.hendrickson@pisd.edu
     

Sub-Committee Chairs

Birthday Coordinator Erin Sears birthdays@jasperptsa.org
Office / Volunteer Coordinator OPEN volunteers@jasperptsa.org
Cultural Diversity Co-Chair Fernanda Revuelta-Corzo culturaldiversity@jasperptsa.org
Cultural Diversity Co-Chair Lily Virmani-Sharma culturaldiversity@jasperptsa.org
SAGE Co-Chair Grace Du sage@jasperptsa.org 
SAGE Co-Chair Frank Fan sage@jasperptsa.org 
Teacher Treats Chair Krisinda Lingenfelter teachertreats@jasperptsa.org
Recommended Reading Kate DeSimone reading@jasperptsa.org
Social Media Linsey Sohee Lee socialmedia@jasperptsa.org
Spirit Wear Chair Erin Sears spiritwear@jasperptsa.org
Publicity/Newsletter Chair Lisa Mendiola newsletter@jasperptsa.org
Community Outreach Michele Jobe communityoutreach@jasperptsa.org
Plano West Liaison OPEN planowestliaison@jasperptsa.org

 

 

Jasper PTSA Calendar 2021-2022

 

General Meeting and PTSA Presentations – 6:00 PM in Room 1100 unless noted otherwise


September 15 – Mental Health Awareness

 

November 3 - TBD

January 26 – College Information

April 13 – TBD

May 11 @ 11:00am – Meet the Principal 

 

Other Jasper PTSA Events

 

August 6, 9:00am - 11:00am or 1:00pm - 3:00pm - Camp Jag orientation

 

August 9, 8:30am - 11:30am in the Jasper Cafeteria - Jasper Walkabout

 

September 5 - Spirit Splash at Hawaiian Falls

 

October 8 - Fall Jag Fest

 

October 25 - 29 - Spirit Week

 

November 5 - Reflections art program submission deadline

 

January 12 - Journey to Jag Country

 

February 22 - Texas PTA Rally Day


February 24 - Donor Luncheon (for those that donated $100 or more) 


March 19 - Spring Jag Fest (tentative)

 

April 25-29 - Teacher/Staff Appreciation Week

October 28, November 18, March 18 - Spirit Sales/Market Days 

 

 

Social Media Links

Upcoming Events

 

Shop to Donate

Do you love to shop on Amazon? Use Amazon Smile and Jasper PTSA will get a small percentage back from your orders. You will need to use this link each time you order. Thank you, as always, for your continued support of Jasper PTSA.