Jasper PTSA 2018-2019

Executive Board & Committee Chair Roster

 

We are currently trying to fill our OPEN positions. If you are interested and would like more information, please send an email to president@jasperptsa.org.

 

Executive Board    
     
President Venetia Robertson president@jasperptsa.org
VP – Programs Liz Nangle programs@jasperptsa.org
VP – Membership Carrie Flores membership@jasperptsa.org
VP – Ways & Means Heather Wang waysandmeans@jasperptsa.org
VP – Communications Holly Slotkin communications@jasperptsa.org
Secretary Susan Baer secretary@jasperptsa.org
Treasurer Kathy Kokal treasurer@jasperptsa.org
Parliamentarian Susan Lafayette parliamentarian@jasperptsa.org
     
Board    
     
Arts in Education Pady Hoh reflections@jasperptsa.org 
Council Delegate Lavina Kayyal councildelegate@jasperptsa.org
Environmental Vinitha Magesh environmental@jasperptsa.org
Hospitality Coleen Difiglia hospitality@jasperptsa.org
Hospitality OPEN hospitality@jasperptsa.org
Student Activities (Jagfest) Kelly Farlander studentactivities@jasperptsa.org
Legislative OPEN legislative@jasperptsa.org
Youth Protection OPEN youthprotection@jasperptsa.org
Principal Matthew Endsley matthew.endsley@pisd.edu
Faculty Rep Bryan McCord bryan.mccord@pisd.edu
     
Committee Chairs    
Birthday Coordinator Heather Price birthdays@jasperptsa.org
Office / Volunteer Coordinator Denise Artho volunteers@jasperptsa.org
Cultural Diversity OPEN culturaldiversity@jasperptsa.org
SAGE Chairman Lavina Kayyal sage@jasperptsa.org 
Teacher Treats Co-Chair Kelly Farlander teachertreats@jasperptsa.org
Teacher Treats Co-Chair Amy Grigson teachertreats@jasperptsa.org
Recommended Reading JoLynn Rude reading@jasperptsa.org
Spirit Wear Chair Margit Molhoff spiritwear@jasperptsa.org
Spirit Wear Co-Chair OPEN spiritwear@jasperptsa.org
Community Outreach OPEN communityoutreach@jasperptsa.org
Plano West Liaison OPEN planowestliaison@jasperptsa.org

 

 

PTSA General Meetings and Presentations (tentative)

 

September 12, 2018  at 6 p.m. – PTSA Meeting & Mental Health Awareness Presentation

October 17, 2018 at 6 p.m. – PTSA Meeting & Drug and Alcohol Presentation

January 23, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. – PTSA Meeting & College Info Presentation

February 27, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. – PTSA Meeting &  Social Media Presentation

April 10, 2019 at 6 p.m. – PTSA Meeting &  Driving Presentation

May 1, 2019 at 11 a.m. – PTSA Meeting &  Meet the Principal

 

Camp Jag

August 4, 2018,  9-11:30 a.m. (canceled)

 

Jag Walkabout/Schedule Pick-Up

August 7, 2018,  8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Jasper Cafeteria

  

Donor Luncheon (tentative)
(for those that donated $100 or more)

October 24, 2018,  11 a.m.-2:00 p.m. 

 

JagFest

Fall – November 2, 2018

Spring – April 26, 2019

 

Spirit Week

October 29–November 2, 2018

 

Spirit Sales/Market Days

August 22, 2018

September 26, 2018

Octoer 24, 2018

November 28, 2018