Getting Started

WELCOME

Thank you for visiting the Jasper PTSA website! 

We hope you'll take a look around the site to check out all that the Jasper PTSA is doing to support the Jasper High School students, staff and community. Please check back on July 10th for information on joining our PTSA with a Parent Membership and Student Membership. If you have any questions about Jasper PTSA please reach out to the Board Member associated with your question on our PTSA Roster. Thank you!!  

More

Hello Summer

5/24/2024 12:05 am

Read More

Check Back on July 15th to Renew Memberships, Order Spirit Wear & More!

5/22/2024 9:17 pm

Thanks for visiting the Jasper PTSA website! If you're looking for information about the 2024-2025 school year, please check back on July 15th. Our website will have information about ordering spirit wear and renewing your PTSA memberships for the 2024-2025 school year. Please note that Jasper PTSA does NOT sell school supplies or planners. We recommend that your student bring a spiral notebook and pencil for the first week of school where they will be instructed by the teachers about what supplies will be needed for the year.

 

Make sure you follow Jasper PTSA on facebook and instagram so you don't miss anything. Looking forward to another great school year starting August 13th. Until then, enjoy your summer!!

Read More

Introducing the Jasper PTSA 2024-2025 Board

5/14/2024 10:11 pm

 

From left to right; back: Landy Dykes, Darlene Woodson-Smith, Karen Checkon, Nalini Joshi,

Kristin Seale, Erin Sears, Brandi Graham, Srilakshmi Paladugu;

front: Vandita Parikh, Krithika Shankarasubramanian, Sommer Ludwig, Tamasan Murph,

Angela Bao;

Not pictured: Jessica Pearson-Pillsbury, Sravanthi Chalasani, Brittany Liu, Indumathy Ramachandran, Erika Baker, Jennifer Bolton, Tin-Man Chan, Alba Alfaro, Tina Creech

 

Jasper PTSA 2024-2025 Executive Board & Committee Chair Roster

We are currently trying to fill our OPEN positions. If you are interested or would like more information, please email president@jasperptsa.org. Thank you for your support!

 

President

Tamasan Murph

president@jasperptsa.org

VP – Programs

Jessica Pearson-Pillsbury

programs@jasperptsa.org

VP – Membership

Sommer Ludwig

membership@jasperptsa.org

VP – Ways & Means

Angela Bao

waysandmeans@jasperptsa.org

VP – Communications

Karen Checkon

communications@jasperptsa.org

Secretary

Sravanthi Chalasani

secretary@jasperptsa.org

Treasurer

Brittany Liu

treasurer@jasperptsa.org

Parliamentarian

Srilakshmi Paladugu

parliamentarian@jasperptsa.org

Principal

Brooks Baca

brooks.baca@pisd.edu

Faculty Representative

Casie Gall

casie.gall@pisd.edu

Arts in Education

Krithika Shankarasubramanian

reflections@jasperptsa.org 

Council Delegate

Brandi Graham

councildelegate@jasperptsa.org

Environmental

Nalini Joshi

environmental@jasperptsa.org

Legislative

OPEN 

legislative@jasperptsa.org

Healthy Lifestyles

OPEN 

healthylifestyles@jasperptsa.org

Hospitality

Darlene Woodson Smith

hospitality@jasperptsa.org

Student Activities 

Tina Creech

studentactivities@jasperptsa.org

Teacher Birthdays

Indumathy Ramachandran

birthdays@jasperptsa.org

Community Outreach

Alba Alfaro

communityoutreach@jasperptsa.org

Copy Coordinator

Kristin Seale

volunteers@jasperptsa.org

Cultural Diversity

Vandita Parikh

culturaldiversity@jasperptsa.org

Plano West Liaison

Erika Baker

planowestliaison@jasperptsa.org

Website/Publicity

Jennifer Bolton

socialmedia@jasperptsa.org

SAGE

OPEN

sage@jasperptsa.org

Spirit Wear

Erin Sears

spiritwear@jasperptsa.org

Teacher Treats

Tin-Man Chan

teachertreats@jasperptsa.org

Newsletter 

Landy Dykes

newsletter@jasperptsa.org

Read More

Thank you Mrs. Lee and Best Wishes at Plano West!

5/25/2024 12:04 pm

The Jasper PTSA thanks Principal Lee for her years of service to Jasper High School and her continued support of PTSA programs. One of many ways she has shown her support is by encouraging PTSA Staff Membership that has led to Jasper PTSA receiving the Golden Apple Award for 100% staff membership for many consecutive years. We applaud her hard work and dedication to the students, staff and families at Jasper and wish her the very best as she continues to serve PISD as Principal of Plano West Senior High School next school year.

 

Read More

Thank you to the Outgoing Jasper PTSA Board for their Service!

5/25/2024 9:05 am

We want to thank each of these dedicated volunteers for donating their time and talents to serve the Jasper students, staff and families. Thank you for an amazing year!

 

   

 

From left to right; back: Principal Billie Jean Lee, Srilakshmi Paladugu, Nalini Joshi,

Hong Rose Xu, Sirisha Vemulapalli, Erin Sears, Brandi Graham, Kristin Seale, Karen Checkon, Tamasan Murph, Maneesha Kalra;

middle: Landy Dykes, Sommer Ludwig, Heather Coleman, Angela Bao;

front: Darlene Woodson-Smith, Krithika Shankarasubramanian;

Not pictured: Aneesha Kolhatkar, Sravanthi Chalasani, Brittany Liu, Semira Araia, Claudia Miranda, Linsey Lee, Asst. Principal Casie Gall

Read More

Upcoming Events

 

 


Healthy Lifestyles

 

Healthy Lifestyles Resources

 

Mindful Breathing Videos Created for Jasper PTSA in Partnership with Good for All Yoga

 

 

 

 


 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Texas PTA Membership Awards 

 

Proud to Support